DAY 1: NHS Horizons 30 Day Challenge

When I came across this challenge on twitter, I thought it was a brilliant idea and something that I would have liked to have got involved with. However, with no idea about how to make a blog or what to do, I planned on watching from the side lines and reading everyone else’s contribution…until the Student Nurse Project and Charlotte Hall persuaded me! As I mentioned in my initial post, I had always wanted to start a blog so I think this challenge would have been the best place to start and build up an audience.

The name of the blog stems from poor experience when I was 16 that pushed me into wanting to become a nurse to make a difference,  I felt that nursing was the best way to do that – what other job allows you to meet a huge variety of people all across the life stages and be able to support them at a time of need? Little things as small as making someone a cup of tea can make the biggest difference.

What I am hoping to get out of this blog is having it as my own reflective journal, sharing my experiences during my final year of being a student nurse and when I qualify, as well as allowing me to speak to new people!

I look forward to sharing my journey with you all and please tweet/email me with any posts you would like me to write about.

𝓁𝑜𝓉𝓈 𝑜𝒻 𝓁𝑜𝓋𝑒,

Danielle x

 

Leave a comment